Faculty

SEMINARY FACULTY
Regular

David L Owen
BA in History, Biola University; ThM in Academic Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary; PhD in Biblical Studies, Trinity Theological Seminary. President and Professor.
email: dowen@piu.edu website: www.owensonguam.com

Michael Owen
BA in Humanities, Biola University; MA in Biblical and Theological Studies Diversified, Talbot School of Theology; ThM in Bible Exposition, Talbot School of Theology. Seminary Dean & Instructor.
email: mowen@piu.edu

Christel B Wood
Teaching Credentials, Pädagogische Hochschule, Wuppertal; EdD in Cross Cultural Studies, Biola University. Professor.
email: cwood@piu.edu

William P Wood
BS in Mathematics, Geneva College; MDiv, Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary; PhD, Westminster Theological Seminary. Professor
email: bwood@piu.edu

Adjunct & Visiting Faculty

Alfredo S P Agtarap
BA, BS, Philippine Christian University; BD, Union Theological Seminary (Manila); MA, PhD, Fuller Theological Seminary. Adjunct Professor for Global Mission.
email: aagtarap@piu.edu

Roberto A. Bonifacio
BA, Philosophy Mary Hurst Seminary, Bagiou Philippines; SThL, SSL (PhD)Theology and Scared Scriptures, Pontifical Bible Institute and Gregorian University, Rome Italy. Adjunct Professor for Roman Catholic.
email: nayongsilangan@hotmail.com

Bradley L Boydston
BA in Communication, Arizona State University; MDiv, DMin, Fuller Theological Seminary. Adjunct Professor.
email: bboydston@piu.edu website: www.boydston.us

M James Sawyer
BA in Communication, Arizona State University; MDiv, DMin, Fuller Theological Seminary. Adjunct Professor in Theology.
email: jsawyer@piu.edu

Eric Sorenson
BA, Simpson College; MDiv, Fuller Theological Seminary; ThM, Princeton Theological Seminary; DMin, Fuller Theological Seminary. Adjunct Professor
email: esorenson@piu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE FACULTY
Regular

Sarah Brubaker
BS in Psychology & Bible; MA in Intercultural Studies & TEFL, Columbia International University. Student Life Director and Instructor
email: sbrubaker@piu.edu

Iotaka Choram
Diploma in Biblical Studies, Micronesian Institute of Biblical Studies; MDiv, International Theological Seminary. Biblical Studies Chair and Instructor
email: ichoram@piu.edu

Kenneth Dixon
BA in Biblical and Theological Studies & BS in Mathematics, Biola University; MDiv., Western Seminary. Instructor
email: kdixon@piu.edu

Mark Gruber
BA in History & Politics, New York University; MA in Intercultural Studies, Biola University. Liberal Studies Chair and Instructor.
email: mgruber@piu.edu

Peter Knapp
Licentiate in Theology, Staatsunabhangige Theologische Hochschule; BA in Anthropology, Eckerd College; MA in Linguistics, University of Texas. Instructor
email: pknapp@piu.edu

Shirley Mabini
BS in International Business Management, University of San Francisco; M.Ed. Work, Community and Family Education, Ph.D. Work and Human Resource Education, University of Minnesota. Provost/Academic VP, Advancement VP and Instructor
email: smabini@piu.edu

David L Owen
BA in History, Biola University; ThM in Academic Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary; PhD in Biblical Studies, Trinity Theological Seminary. President and Instructor
email: dowen@piu.edu website: guamdaveo.com

Michael Owen
BA in Humanities, Biola University; MA in Biblical and Theological Studies Diversified, Talbot School of Theology; ThM in Bible Exposition, Talbot School of Theology. Seminary Dean & Instructor
email: mowen@piu.edu

Samantha Owen
BS in Biological Science, Biola University; MA in Science & Religion, Biola University. Executive Assistant to the President & Instructor
email: sowen@piu.edu

Niño Pate
BS in Statistics, GD in Econometrics, MS in Econometrics, University of Southeastern Philippines (USEP). Executive Administrator & Administrative VP and Instructor
email: npate@piu.edu

Hartmut Scherer
Dipl.-Ing (FH), University of Applied Sciences, Cologne; MDiv equivalent, Theologisches Seminar der Liebenzeller Mission; ThM, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. Distance Education Director and Instructor.
email: hscherer@piu.edu

Urte M Scherer
Dipl.-Finwin (FH), Fachhochschule für Finanzen, Nordkirchen; Gemeindehelferin, Theologisches Seminar der Liebenzeller Mission; MDiv, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. Enrollment Management Director/Registrar and Instructor. email: uscherer@piu.edu

Christel B Wood
Teaching Credentials, Pädagogische Hochschule, Wuppertal; EdD in Cross Cultural Studies, Biola University. Professor
email: cwood@piu.edu

William P Wood
BS in Mathematics, Geneva College; MDiv, Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary; PhD, Westminster
Theological Seminary. Professor
email: bwood@piu.edu

Adjunct & Visiting

Stephen Bradley
BME (Mechanical Engineering), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; MDiv, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor.
email: sbradley@piu.edu

Lawrence A Bock
BS, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles; MABS, MACE, Dallas Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor
email: lbock@piu.edu

Bradley L Boydston
BA in Communication, Arizona State University; MDiv, DMin, Fuller Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor.
email: bboydston@piu.edu website: www.boydston.us

Edwin Joseph Charles
BS in Communication/Bible; MA in TEFL, Columbia International University. Adjunct Instructor
jcharles@piu.edu

Lisa Collins
BS in Biology, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces; MS-LIS, University of North Texas. Adjunct Instructor
email: lcollins@piu.edu

Melody Plaxton
BA, MA, TESOL Certificate, California State University, Sacramento. Adjunct Instructor
email: mplaxton@piu.edu

Marjorie Raess
BSEd, Concordia Teachers’ College; MEd in Guidance & Counseling, Wayne State University; EdS (Education Specialist in Education Administration), University of Kansas; DEd in Curriculum & Instruction, University of Oregon. Adjunct Instructor
email: mraess@piu.edu

Koisimy Rudolph
BA, Bethany College, Lindsborg, Kansas; Candidate for MA Art, University of Guam. Adjunct Instructor
email: krudolph@piu.edu

Jo Romaniello
BA in Interdisciplinary Creative Arts/Elementary Ed., San Francisco State University, CA; MFA in Art Education/Ed. Development, Boston University, Boston; MS in Counseling Psychology, Northeastern University, Boston. Adjunct Instructor
email: jromaniello@piu.edu

Fred Schmidt
BA in Political Science, University of Indianna; Bloomington, IN; Juris Doctorate, Northwestern University, Chicago, IL; State Bar Association for Illinois and California (inactive/retired); PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors) Certificate #272264. Adjunct Instructor
email: fschmidt@piu.edu

Elizabeth Snugg
BS, University of South Carolina Columbia, SC; Medical Degree, Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC; Family Practice/Board Certification; Emergency Medicine/Board Certification. Adjunct Instructor
email: esnugg@piu.eduesnugg@piu.edu

Karyn Sorenson
BA, Simpson College; MA, Azusa Pacific University. Adjunct Instructor
email: esnugg@piu.eduksorenson@piu.edu – website: eksorenson.blogspot.com

Steven Stinnette
BA in Spanish Education, Radford University; MMin, Trinity Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor
email: sstinnette@piu.edu – website: stinnettesonguam.blogspot.com

John Tomada
Adjunct Instructor – email: jtomada@piu.edu

Robert R Watt
BS in Bible, Lancaster Bible College; MA in Christian Thought, Biblical Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor.
email: rwatt@piu.edu – website: rrwattinblognito.blogspot.com

Perry Webb
BA, Westmont College; ThM. Dallas Theological Seminary. Adjunct Instructor
email: pwebb@corban.edu

Remedial & ESL Programs

Kathleen Gregowske
TEFL/TESOL Certificate, ICAL-Quality Teacher Training . Adjunct Instructor.
email: kgregowske@piu.edu

Joyce Owen
BA in Biblical Studies with minor in TESL, Pacific Islands University. Instructor
email: jowen@piu.edu

April Stone
BS, University of Maryland . Adjunct Instructor
email: astone@piu.edu

Howard Stone
BS, University of Maryland; MA, University of Virginia. Adjunct Instructor
email: hstone@piu.edu

Leyla Watt
Adjunct Instructor.
email: lwatt@piu.edu

Comments are closed.